Bullet and Shell Civil War Projectiles Forum

Author Topic: Authorities Confiscate Shell  (Read 3444 times)

speedenforcer

• Raulerson Relics
Re: Authorities Confiscate Shell
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2019, 06:05:43 PM »
Sounds like theft to me.
It's not always "Survival of the fitest" sometimes the idiots get through.

divedigger

• Email
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2019, 09:59:44 PM »
yeah it does to me too

pipedreamer65

• Email
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2019, 02:03:37 PM »
Indeed, how about some compensation? 

smh, also what a knee jerk reaction by nearly everyone involved.

speedenforcer

• Raulerson Relics
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2019, 06:38:48 PM »
Here is the argument for a court case. They confiscate it because it is dangerous to the public (B.S. I know) , but placed in a government museum for the public to go and see (assuming that is the case). They were simply robbed of personal and sentimental property. As a police Officer I am embarrassed. If I was ever called out to this I would do everything in my power to keep this from happening. I would make contact with A subject on this forum we all know and see about disarmament. I would pay for it myself before the government stole it.

Garret

• Email
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2019, 08:24:05 PM »
Could happen to everyone who has a collection on this forum...all it takes is one misguided individual who sees your collection and a cell phone.   Next thing you know, this.
"Suppose you were an idiot.  And suppose you were a member of Congress.  But I repeat myself."  Mark Twain

speedenforcer

• Raulerson Relics
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2019, 12:22:24 PM »
Would take more than a forum with made up user names to get a warrant.

scottfromgeorgia

• Email
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2019, 03:03:37 PM »
It is one reason I keep my relic room locked unless only personal friends are visiting.

Lamar

• Email
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2019, 06:17:14 PM »